Finals Week Approacheth!

Hello friends!

Welp…it has been a very eventful month. Here’s the play-by-play:

For Thanksgiving, my extended family came over to our house! It was so fun to get to catch up with all of them. Our oven broke the night before, so it made for an eventful holiday. 🙂 Since then, my brother turned 20! He’s officially in the “2”s! Crazy. My mom’s birthday was last week, and we had a blast celebrating that as a family! Last Monday, my brother dorm and my dorm collaborated on a Christmas party that was a BLAST.

My dorm/brother dorm Christmas party!

My dorm/brother dorm Christmas party!

Last night was Corban’s “winter formal”. I went with my friends, and we had a blast dancing and chatting. Today, I spent a few hours at Broadway Coffeehouse downtown, which has become my favorite homework/study spot. Delicious coffee, too. This week, I have several tests and a paper to do. It’s all doable, but seems a bit overwhelming when I look at the long checklist I have on my whiteboard at this current moment. I just have to remember to take things one day at a time. And before I know it, I’ll be on a plane to tropical paradise! 🙂 I get to go on a little vacation with my friends after finals are over…I’m SO EXCITED! Anyways, I’ve missed Music Monday, so instead, I present “Smash Hit (according to Brooke) Saturday”! Which is the same as Music Monday…except it’s Saturday. I’m tired.

1. We Found Love (iTunes Session) – Mat Kearney

2. No Regrets (feat. Suzy Rock) – Lecrae

3. My Tears Are Becoming A Sea – M83

4. Awake My Soul – Mumford & Sons

5. Ho Hey – The Lumineers

My friend Jena and I at the Winter Formal!

My friend Jena and I at the Winter Formal!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun, Music

Leave a comment